Election result

During the APNIC Member Meeting (AMM) in Manila on Friday, 27 February 2009, the following candidates were elected to the APNIC Executive Council (EC).

  • Jian Zhang
  • James Spenceley
  • Kuo-Wei Wu
  • Hyun-Joon Kwon

Congratulations to the successful candidates

Election nominees

Nominees are listed in chronological order of when they were nominated.


Each member of the EC serves a two-year term of office but is eligible for re-election at the end of each term.

The APNIC EC consists of seven elected members including the Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer. See a list of the current APNIC EC members.

The EC members appoint a Director General who manages the day-to-day running of the General Secretariat and is a member of the EC (ex-officio).

Elections are held at each APNIC Annual General Meeting (AGM), which is conducted during the APNIC Member Meeting (AMM) in February.

Each current APNIC member has the right to vote or assign a proxy (representative) to vote and may nominate people to stand for election.

The members ending their two year terms were Kuo Wei Wu, Kusumba Sridhar, Mao Wei, and Ming-Cheng Liang.