Skip to main content
Toggle navigation

Visa information


For participants from countries requiring a visa to enter South Korea, please contact the embassy nearest to you and find out what documents are required to be attached to your application. Thereafter, please write to the APRICOT secretariat at the following email address secretariat at apricot dot net.

APRICOT and the host will try to provide as many documents as possible to support your visa application.

Foreign nationals entering Korea are required to have a valid passport and a Korean visa issued by the Korean embassy or consular offices in their country. However, citizens from many countries are now permitted visa-free entry for a limited period under certain conditions. In order to check whether you are allowed to enter Korea without visa issuance and for other requirements, please contact a Korean embassy or consular office in your country or visit the following websites to confirm.

Visa information

An official invitation letter will be generated and emailed to every registrant automatically upon a successful registration with complete payment.

Your invitation letter request must include the following details

  • Participant’s Full Name
  • Nationality
  • Name of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)
  • Department
  • Address of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry (46 countries)

Find Countries under Visa Waiver Agreements with Korea

(10 countries)
30 days Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Qatar, Bahrain
90 days Macao, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Kuwait
(7 countries)
30 days Guyana, Argentina, Paraguay, Honduras, Ecuador(90)
90 days United States
6 months Canada
(11 countries)
30 days Monaco, Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, San Marino, Serbia(90), Montenegro, Andorra, Croatia(90) 
90 days Slovenia 
(13 countries)
30 days  Guam, Nauru, New Caledonia, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Tonga  
90 days Australia 
(5 countries)
30 days  South Africa, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Botswana 

Countries under VISA Exemption Agreement (65 Countries)

Official Passport

Africa and Middle East
(5 countries)

Israel, Lesotho, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia

(25 countries)

Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, St. Vincent Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, St. Lucia, St. Kitts, Nevis, Suriname, Trinidad-Tobago, Venezuela, Uruguay, Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

(4 countries)

Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand

(31 countries)

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Russia