AMM session

The APNIC Member Meeting (AMM) is the forum for discussions about APNIC's operations and activities. The AMM also includes updates from other Regional Internet Registries.


The minutes for this session are now available.


The transcript for this session is now available.


09:00 Welcome
Akinori Maemura, EC Chair
APNIC Secretariat reports
Paul Wilson, APNIC
APNIC Services Area report
Sanjaya, APNIC
APNIC Communications Area report
German Valdez, APNIC
APNIC Business Area report
Richard Brown, APNIC
NC election procedure and speeches from candidates
Paul Wilson, APNIC
10:30 Morning tea
11:00 APNIC Financial reports
Kuo Wei Wu, APNIC EC Treasurer
Executive Council report
Akinori Maemura, EC Chair
MoU signing with AUSNOG
Paul Wilson, James Spencely
MoU signing with NZNOG
Paul Wilson, Jonny Martin and Simon Blake
Questions from the floor on changes to APNIC election procedures
  • Video (47.8 MB / 5 mins)
  • Audio (5.9 MB / 5 mins)
NRO statistics report
Guangliang Pan, APNIC
RIR report - LACNIC
Raul Echeberria, LACNIC
RIR report - AfriNIC
Lillian Sharpley, AfriNIC
RIR report - ARIN
Ray Plzak, ARIN
RIR report - RIPE NCC
Axel Pawlik, RIPE NCC
12:30 Lunch
14:00 NRO Number Council report
Hyun-Joon Kwon
NRO report and reminder to vote in NRO NC election
Paul Wilson, APNIC
Policy SIG report
Randy Bush, IIJ
NIR SIG report
Izumi Okutani, JPNIC
APOPS report
Philip Smith, Cisco
APNIC 26 network report
Jonny Martin, InternetNZ
IANA report
Leo Vegoda, IANA
15:30 Afternoon tea
16:00 Open discussion
  • Video (259 MB / 26 mins)
  • Audio (29.8 MB / 26 mins)
APNIC 27 host presentation
Gaurab Upadhaya, on behalf of ASTI
Invitation to APNIC 28
Paul Wilson, APNIC
NRO NC election result
Paul Wilson, APNIC
  • Video (13.6 MB / 2 mins)
  • Audio (2.6 MB / 2 mins)
Thanks and closing
Paul Wilson, APNIC
  • Video (93.2 MB / 16 mins)
  • Audio (18.3 MB / 16 mins)